Tags

, ,

Here is a little fact about me to help you get to know me better.  Although, I must admit most of my readers already know me and already know this about me.  I don’t care, I still want to share.

In 10th grade I was in the musical “Wind in the Willows” at a local community theatre.  I was practicing a dance move where I had to flip my body over my partner’s back.  Being the experienced dancer I am, I fell on the back of my head causing the weight of my body to be supported by my neck.  It hurt.  After several hours of wondering what I did to it and hoping the pain would go away, my dad took me into the clinic.  The doctor took x-rays and said neck was fine… but not normal.

This was the first x-ray that had ever been taken of my neck. Low and behold my 16-year-old self could honestly say she had a weird and awkward body.

This is what the normal spine looks like:

This is what mine looked like:chiropractor say there is nothing wrong, just odd.  I think it is kind of cool.  I also must note that I am mighty proud of my MS Paint skills used to illustrate the difference between your spine and mine.

On a serious note, if you want more information on chiropractic and health, check out my friends blog: L Walker, Doctor of Chiropractic . I think she is pretty neat 🙂

 

