Tags

, , , , , ,

I spent 10 hours outside the house today.  That is not typical for me, especially when I woke up and didn’t have plans for the day.  After doing some dishes, Jeremy and I headed out East.  First we enjoyed some soup salad and bread sticks at Olive Garden.

We went to Trader Joe’s and stocked up on wine.  I have come to really enjoy a glass at night.   You know, it is a good source of antioxidants, and Dr.s say you should drink a glass a day, and…. Ok, I really just like the taste.  Trader Joe’s sells 3 buck Chuck (previously known as 2 buck Chuck) which is a clearly inexpensive, but rather good tasting wine.

After that we wondered around Sports Authority which turned out to be a larger version of the sports store that is less than a quarter-mile from my house.  We found nothing we were looking for, but found a way to burn some time.

Then it was off to Best Buy where we picked up a gift card for Jeremy’s brother.

We then drove an hour or so north-west to Golden Corral to celebrate Jeremy’s brother’s birthday.  Happy Birthday Dave!  Then headed to another Best Buy with Dave so he could pick up an X-box Kinect (You ARE the remote!).

Ten hours later, HOME! Tired and ready for bed.

 

 

…I ate way too much today…

 

