Tags

, ,

Day 02 – A picture of you and the person you have been close with for the longest.

I chose to omit family as a possible answer for this question and stick only with friends. While I have several friends that have known me from a young age, the one that has known me the longest is Dulcey. Dulcey is 6 months older than me and has known me since I had a name. We attended the same church from birth to seventeen (well, eighteen for her). I know her biggest faults and fears and she knows mine. I know she is a safe person to talk to. She knows my biggest secrets and loves me despite them. We were bridesmaids in each other’s wedding. We spent hours on the phone discussing which *nsync singer was hotter. We have cried together and laughed together, sometimes both at the same time. When I moved away she sent me a letter every week for at least 6 weeks and in each letter was a picture of a time we shared. Her parents called me “daughter” and sometimes I was their favorite. She loves superman, but her superman is named Jason. Our inside jokes include cold McDonald’s fries, “I’m gonna be (1000 miles)” by The Pretenders, and “Let’s go home.” Our interests, tastes, and styles are drastically different, yet our hearts are the same. We are misfits through and through and wouldn’t have it any other way. Love ya Dulcey!

