Tags

, , ,

Day 16 – A picture of someone who inspires you.

The person who inspires me is close to me.

Her actions are driven by her faith; not just her big decisions, but down to the smallest detail. She prays fervently.

She is fiercely loyal to the ones she loves: this can get her in trouble sometimes.

She loves her husband. She loves her children.

She recognizes her weakness and works on them.

She is stubborn and rarely gives up.

Her heart is tender and rarely selfish.

I am safe around her. I know I can share my opinions and she will still love me, even if she doesn’t agree. She is safe around me. She knows she can share her opinions and I will still love her, even if I don’t agree.

She is silly, sassy, wise, and wide-eyed.

Although she talks a lot, she preaches more with her movements than her mouth.

I met her when I was seven. She was like a sister to me (I was like a pesky little sister to her). She married my brother and became my sister when I was 10.

Thank you, Katie. You are an inspiration to my faith, my marriage, and my life.

20110407-074825.jpg

