Tags

, , ,

Day 18 – A picture of your biggest insecurity.

I have “birthing hips.” At least that is what I have been told. Mix that with short, ill-proportioned legs, and you have my biggest insecurity: my hips. It is nothing revolutionary that brought on this insecurity. I developed early, struggle with maintaining a healthy weight, heard the small comments made by others and I am not blind to what the culture desires.

There you have it. As shallow as it may be, a physical flaw is my biggest insecurity. If this post seems short and unfinished, well, it is. I will probably always dislike my hips. I have recently worked very hard to stop caring, realizing that even at my ideal weight I will still have thick thighs (I know, I’ve been there). That knowledge has yet to console me.

