Tags

, , ,

I said yesterday that there hasn’t been much going on for me to write about. That hasn’t changed. Still, I thought I would give you a current update. I spent the productive portion of my weekend training my dog. He is getting better about loose leash and I got him a lamb trachea as a reward for his progress. Yup, yummy lamb throat. Mmmm. There is a great specialty pet store near my house that is just too much fun for dogs.

My dog is weird. He is protective. At night he will bark at strangers walking by but only if I am in bed. He doesn’t bark much beyond that.

In the morning he stands by the gait at the steps and whines. If I wait too long he will vomit a quarter sized amount of bile. I take him downstairs and he won’t eat. He isn’t sick. Just weird. If I invite him on the bed after a few minutes of his morning whining he will stay on the bed for hours. Weird.

Weird dog. But then again, I am the one who bought him a lamb trachea.

20110411-101617.jpg

