Tags

, , , , , ,

Jeremy and I added to our collection of “Best Picture” films by getting The King’s Speech I am enjoying the film (yes, I’m still watching it). I am VERY thankful I am watching this well after my higher education.

I minored in Communicative Disorders. I took several classes related to speech therapy. I know, had this film come out while I was in school, I would have been forced to write a paper on it. I would have taken notes and staying up later than I like, putting together some half-hearted thoughts on the techniques of speech therapy used in the film. I am so glad this film came out later.

Instead I get to watch it, notes free. I am enjoying it. That said, I think England needs some more actors. They seem to recycle their performers from film to film.

