Tags

, , , , ,

In a month I will be joining my siblings, parents, cousins, aunts, uncles and grandparents in a large celebration: my grandparents’ 60th wedding anniversary. I am doing some of the planning and organizing along with my Aunt and other family members who have given some great ideas for the party. This weekend I decided it was time I really dove into planning mode and got some details ironed out. This is totally my forte and I love planning! I love thinking about how people will enjoy themselves. Most of all, I love what we are celebrating! My mind keeps going back to my grandparents and their commitment of 60 years together. I think about their lives and how deeply it has affected my own, including who my husband is! They love me and have prayed for me since before I was born. They are wonderful people and they are about to hit a milestone that few are fortunate enough to reach. I can’t wait to celebrate with them!

