Tags

, , , ,

I’m going to Texas in a few days to see my sister-in-law, L, and her two children. I will be helping L move to a new house. I wanted to bring something fun for the kids so I went through Walmart this past weekend and picked up a couple little activities for the kids.

I’m not here to complain about airline security, I really do think safety is important. I just want to let you know that I didn’t ever think I would have to put the big fun bubble wand back on the shelf and trade it for the package of three small bubble wands because the big one is over 3 oz. Not a huge deal, just wasn’t my first choice. Oh, did I mentioned that I’m not checking luggage, so everything I bring has to be cleared by airport security? Well, that’s what I’m doing. So back to the 3oz thing…

I am the BEST packer (hence, the one carry-on and no checked luggage). I use every corner of my luggage and I make everything fit. I once packed for two weeks in Africa in a carry-on. Packing is a point of pride for me. I have methods, but when I can’t use the package of bubbles to go in the dent at the bottom of the suitcase because I have to put it in a clear zip-lock bag along with my shampoo and toothpaste, I get thrown. *sigh*

Evil Terrorist Weapon

Lots of fun.

