Tags

I have little to contribute today and I don’t feel like writing about something from my past.

I spent an hour on house work, got some exercise, ate some meals and put in 8 hours at work. I certainly kept busy but not with anything that would intrigue my readers. Oh, wait, i bought some paper towels today. Is that interesting? No? bummer. Well, here you go anyway, today i bought some paper towels.

I realize I just wasted your time and mine by recounting a common purchase.  Don’t be mad, my time was wasted much more. In fact, I spent about 20 minutes sifting through youtube videos to give you something entertaining. I came up short. I had a peaceful moment as I listened to IZ’s version of “Somewhere over the Rainbow” (it is that Hawaiian version that is so pretty). After a while, I quite my search for an entertaining video and decided to stay true to the reason behind this commitment to blogging daily: I’m just here to tell you what is going on in my life.

A family reunion is coming up in a few weeks. I started this blog so I could avoid conversations with family regarding my occupation or my place of residence when they ask me what I’ve been up to (these conversations are dull and don’t lead anywhere). Instead, they read this blog! So in a few weeks when I see my cousins, aunts, uncles, first-cousins-once-removed, etc. They can say “Hi! It is so good to see you! How are those paper towels working out for you?” This question is sure to lead to a titillating conversation about absorbency, uses, and whether my cat has or has not teared a roll to shreds yet.

