Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Earlier this week Jeremy and I went on a date. A real date. A good date! We went to my favorite restaurant in town. It is an Italian place that has wonderful food! On a weekend, the small space is full of people. When we went on Tuesday, there were 4-6 tables. They were running a couple’s special: an appetizer, two entrees, dessert and a bottle of wine for one flat rate. YES PLEASE!

The owner was there. He has an Italian accent and loves to entertain. He would crack a joke just about every time he stopped at our table. Every few minutes he would go over to the keyboard and sing Sinatra or do his best impression of Louie Armstrong’s What a Wonderful World (it wasn’t a bad impression).

I’m sorry, I’m not very good at describing good food, but this was good food. During dinner, a huge storm hit and, as Forrest Gump says, “…rain even seemed to come straight up from underneath.” We left the restaurant between dinner and dessert to stand under the awning and watch the storm. The sky was green and the smell was amazing. I love rain storms. Everything smells so good! Thunder storms make good moments better.

Anyway, we ate, watched the storm for a few minutes, enjoyed the antics of an old Italian-American man, and drank a good bottle of wine. It was a good date.

…I love my husband.

