Tags

, , , ,

I’ll be honest, I never thought I would make it more than a month of continuous blogging. I have officially made it half a year! I am 100% positive this is the longest I have kept a new years resolution!

Recently I have been disappointed about losing my daily average of hits on my blog. I can’t be upset about that today. I track who reads my blog. Many of my friends and family read my blog on an almost daily basis. YOU are who I write for. My family lives a minimum of an hour away from me and I want you to be able to know what is going on in my life. That’s what this blog is here for! Thanks to all of you who have visited and commented. The comments are hugely encouraging!

News of the day: My brother has served in Afghanistan for the past nine months. Today he got to hug his wife and two children with the knowledge that he would be with them for at least a year. I know what it is like to be away from my spouse although never for more than a month. Times that by 9 and add two young children in the mix…wow! I am SO proud of my brother and thankful for his sacrifices. I couldn’t be happier that he is home safe with his family tonight.  Thanks big brother!

 

