Tags

, , ,

J and I got iPhones last February when Verizon became the cool kid. A feature we use and abuse is the “Find my iPhone” app. J goes on fishing trips in the summer so he is away a lot. Last night I went to visit him. When I left I asked him if he wanted me to send him a text when I got home. He said “No, I’ll just use Find My iPhone in the morning.” So I drove home and went to bed. At 5:30 I got a call. It was J panicking because Find My iPhone wasn’t working and he immediately thought an array of horrible things happened to me. He was wrong. He called at 5:30 and I immediately thought of an array of horrible things to do to him.

I am quite thankful to have a husband who cares enough to make sure I’m alive, but did he have to do it that early? I told him he should have waited, but he said he simply couldn’t. His mind raced with different scenarios involving my untimely demise.

He called at 5:30 and to find I was alive – groggy and quickly turning into a fire monster – but alive. J and I tied the knot nearly three years ago. I thought he learned that I am quite tolerant about most things except when he wakes me up. I have been known to hit, push and yell my way through partial-awareness. I am most violent between the hours of 12am and 6am. I guess I should be thankful J was willing to face 5:30am beast just to be sure that his wonderful, caring and understanding 7:30am wife was alright.

