Tags

J and I went to see Lion King 3d tonight. The theater hosted a bunch of people my age. Why? Because we are the generation Lion King was intended for. Several of my classmates had a crush on JTT (look it up if you really don’t know). We sang the songs in the playground (why aren’t animated features musicals anymore) and I had the McDonalds toys.

Lion King brought back memories of a simpler time. I saw it in the theatres I think four times. I had the sound track and listened to it more than I think my parents could stand. I believe 1980s/1990s Disney is at fault for planting the love of musicals in my heart.

So tonight turned me back into an eight-year-old. I bounced in my seat to “I just can’t wait to be king” and mouthed along to most of the movie.

Now to make myself feel old: they just don’t make em like they used to.

Disney, what happened to you? You used to be cool.

20110927-211325.jpg

