Tags

,

Last night j and I had dinner with my grandparents. This morning we went to my parents for brunch. This past Thursday was my dad’s birthday. Two of my siblings and their families are spending the weekend at my parent’s house. J and I went up for brunch with all of them.

We arrived at a very smokey house. We thought it was just the tail end of the cooking, but as the smoke built we realized something was wrong. The pan with the egg casserole was melting in the oven. My brother-in-law had checked the pan to make sure it was oven safe prior to using it. It said it was. It was not. We spent some time outside to let the smoke clear and the oven air out.

Breakfast was good. My brother showed me pictures from his deployment in Afghanistan. He came back this summer but I had yet to see him.

I love my family

20111008-184134.jpg

20111008-184142.jpg

20111008-184127.jpg

