Tags

, , ,

All the past seasons of The Biggest Loser are on Netflix instant play. I have watched a few seasons because it is a reality show that actually plays into people’s reality. Big life changes occur to the contestants – physically, mentally, socially – it is fascinating!

One of the things about The Biggest Loser is they add commercials into the show (Sugar-free Jello, Diet Rite, Extra sugar-free gum, Quaker Oatmeal). The trainers sit the contestants down and “teach” them about the benefits of these foods (low calories, curbs appetite, jump starts your day!) This part of the show cracks me up a lot because the contestants are not good actors and cheese-up their interest in the product.

While I was standing at the check-out counter at Target this past weekend, the row of gum caught my interest. Trainer Bob’s voice ran through my head, “Extra Sugar-free Gum comes in a variety of flavors, there is something for everyone!”

I scanned the row of flavors: Spearmint, Peppermint, Wintergreen. Boring! I thought to myself.

And then the ceiling parted and a flourescent light came down and the sound of check-out beeps arose. I had found my flavor. My Extra Sugar-Free Gum. The flavor that brings happiness and warmth from the top of my head to the tips of my toes. My (two-second) search was finally over!

Mint chocolate chip gum! It has the freshness of minty gum but somehow the illusion of creamy ice cream as well! It brings me happiness.

A big thanks to Heather who, upon learning of my new favorite thing, got me a mega pack of 150 sticks! YOU ROCK!

