Tags

I am going on vacation for a week. My parents are watching my dog while I’m gone. Tonight I packed Ely’s things. Ely has been away from the house before. I use one of those reusable grocery bags to pack his food, toys, treats and leash. He knows what that bag is for. As soon as I started packing he danced around me in a panting, tail-wagging fury. I finished packing his things and continued dancing around me for several minutes. I sat down and paid some bills. His tail continued to wag. I did some things for work. He sat and looked at me.

This is how he is now.

20111208-215350.jpg

I think this is the equivalent of a kid seeing wrapped Christmas gifts under the tree two weeks before Christmas; exciting at first, then just disappointing because nothing actually happened.

